Black & White Series

“Beneath the make-up and behind the smile, I’m just a girl who wishes for the world” -Marilyn Monroe

You will notice many quotes from Marilyn Monroe in my blogs. I am a huge fan of hers and have been for years. After countless books, I am fascinated by the story of her life and the way she approached the worlds many troubles. Marilyn Monroe was a beautiful but extremely complex individual. My portfolio is littered with images that have been created with her inspiration.

Modeling is an outlet for creativity, expression and emotion. It provides me an avenue to display exactly how I am feeling or play a part that I am not, without anyone being of the wiser. The images created are a form of art; sometimes detailed and complex, other times simple and beautiful. There is nothing like shooting a creative concept, the music is turned up loud, the lights are on and there are clothes everywhere. A place where I can completely lose myself.

Recently, I had the honour of working with a very talented photographer, Brogan McNab. We have worked together before, but this time I came to her to with my concept. I wanted to create a black and white photo series that was feminine but complex, creative and emotional. As always, she nailed it. Brogan can take any idea to the next level. Brogan, I would like to sincerely thank you for creating the image and creative concept I had in mind.

_MG_5350_2

_MG_5123_MG_5294_2

_MG_5453

_MG_5347_2

Leave a Reply

