Insightful Monday Week 3

…Another confession: I am a perfectionist.

I am really hoping my Insightful Monday series does not turn into my public confessional!! With that said, I will always select quotes that mean something to me or I connect with in some way, naturally some form of personal exposure may occur.

On that note, as any true perfectionist I hate making mistakes. It bothers me to the core. Over the years, I have improved my ability to accept my mistakes and use them as a tool to learn. Today’s Insightful Monday quote is one that I find I remind myself of often. To try means you are pushing yourself into an uncomfortable situation or position, that lack of comfort indicates effort and ultimately growth.

This week push yourself to be uncomfortable and make mistakes because only then will you be truly growing.

7bbdc8d1e45760c182194b689883a378

signature

Leave a Reply

