Healthy Life| Avocado Smoothie

mango-smoothieI am an absolute smoothie LOVER! I drink them all the time and my husband loves when I make him one after a great workout!

I recently tried a new smoothie recipe, one that was out of my comfort zone. Some may call me a picky eater, however I feel I am just selective! 😉

This new recipe surprised me, it was delicious!

Avocado Mango Smoothie Recipe

  • 1/2 half of an avocado
  • 1/2 cup of frozen mango chunks
  • big handful of spinach
  • 1 banana
  • 2 tablespoons of maple syrup
  • 1/2 cup of cold water
  • 3-4 ice cubes
  • 1 scoop of protein powder
  • 1 scoop of Vitamin Nutrition Supplement

This smoothie is very nutritious and I will typically have it for lunch, as it is very filling.

More insight to my healthy active lifestyle coming soon!

marissa7

 

One thought on “Healthy Life| Avocado Smoothie

Leave a comment