Closing Remarks for a Friday

Holy bananas! It is Friday already… talk about an insanely quick week!

I had plans to post this super duper detailed blog about our amazing trip to New York City and well, as you can see it has not happened. I feel as though I have not even had 2 seconds to breathe this week, but it is Friday. I have a few posts planned in the next 2 weeks about HOME RENOS… Yahooo!!!… a few are slowly coming along. As you can probably imagine, I am super happy about this!

This week, I had the pleasure of speaking to a first year university class about my career path, what I have done and what my future goals are. I make this presentation annually and truly love it! I have the honor of seeing some of my previous professors and interact with first year students, who are filled with energy and determination. It is refreshing!

On a completely unrelated note, I am sure you have all heard or viewed the new Miley Cyrus video. Without being totally insensitive, may I ask- What is the big dealo? There are many aspects of pop culture that seem to be “ruining” our children of today, but lets not forget what influenced us when we were younger. There will always be something pushing the limits of what is socially acceptable. My suggestion, take a step back and put things in perspective. Yes she is naked and doing inappropriate gestures with a sledge-hammer… BUT, there is this problem over in Syria that is killing hundreds of innocent people… have you heard about it? I digress.

On a cheerful note, I will be handing in my final course paper on Sunday to complete my semester of my grad studies. Feels good to be finished another course!

Look for a few exciting posts next week! Have a safe and happy weekend everyone!

marissa7

 

Leave a Reply

