New York City | First Wedding Anniversary

For our first wedding anniversary, we thought going somewhere would be appropriate. Truly, it is remarkable a year has already flown by. It does not feel like that long, perhaps a few months. Both my husband nor I had ever gone to New York City, but was a place on our bucket list. We decided to treat ourselves for an extended weekend, 3 days and 2 nights.

It just so happened our anniversary falls on Fashion Week in NYC, fashion capital of the world… imagine that, eh!? 😉 Needless to say, I was in heaven! Thankfully, I am someone who can take full pleasure in window shopping, dreaming of what I would buy if I had an endless bank account… ahhh…

New York is full of life, every square inch is packed full of old charm with people on every corner. The city has this feeling that unless you have gone you cannot understand. We loved exploring the city. I would highly recommend taking a Hop-On Hop-Off tour, as it is the easiest and cheapest way to get around the city. Along the way you learn about the city’s history and can get off at any point and spend a few hours at that spot before getting back on the bus. We loved it!

There are SO many places to eat, whatever you feel like is there! I can honestly say I don’t think I have ever ate so much cheese and pasta in a weekend in my life… ugh, I felt gross coming home! lol BUT, it was incredible and SO worth every bite!

My final recommendation is hotel spot. If you go, stay at a hotel in Time Square and book EARLY! Prices do NOT go down the closer you get to the date of your trip, they go up. (This is not like a tropical vacation in the south!) The hotels are beautiful and being close to the chaos makes the experience more enjoyable.

Babe- thank you for exploring an amazing city with me for our anniversary. There is truly no better gift! 🙂

Fair in Central Park

Fair in Central Park

Skyline view of New York from Central Park

Skyline view of New York from Central Park

My handsome date for the day ;)

My handsome date for the day 😉

A stroll down 5th Avenue... ahhh to dream...

A stroll down 5th Avenue… ahhh to dream…

Iconic Saks 5th Avenue

Iconic Saks 5th Avenue

On the side of Prada

On the side of Prada

Michael Kors

Michael Kors- I did not enter this store in fear of spending my entire life savings!

DSC01551

The window shopping continues…

Grand Central Station

Grand Central Station

To think, this is the slow time!

To think, this is the slow time!

I was really hoping to be part of a flash mob! ;)

I was really hoping to be part of a flash mob! 😉

FOX NFL GameDay was broadcasting live in Time Square! Ryan was in heaven!

FOX NFL GameDay was broadcasting live in Time Square! He was in heaven!

Old street clocks around everywhere- just beautiful!

Old street clocks around everywhere- just beautiful!

World Trade Center Memorial

World Trade Center Memorial

World Trade Center Memorial

World Trade Center Memorial

New Tower- 1 of 5 being built

New Tower- 1 of 5 being built

The memorial directly at the bottom of the new tower. The size is incredible.

The memorial directly at the bottom of the new tower. The size is incredible.

In the middle of busy Time Square

In the middle of busy Time Square

FINALLY… the Wax Museum… so cool!

Oh Justin... <3

Oh Justin… ❤

Hey tough guy!

Hey tough guy!

Move aside Angelina!  Heeyyyy Brad...

Move aside Angelina!
Heeyyyy Brad…

The Rock looked SO real!

The Rock looked SO real!

Very scary picture... ;) Can you imagine?!

Very scary picture… 😉
Can you imagine?!

We couldn't possibly go somewhere that he didn't do something inappropriate, now could we?!

We couldn’t possibly go somewhere that he didn’t do something inappropriate, now could we?!

"So, tell me about your work!"

“So, tell me about your work!”

The most amazing thing of life!

The most amazing thing of life!

marissa7

2 thoughts on “New York City | First Wedding Anniversary

Leave a Reply

