Insightful Monday/Tuesday Week 28

Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!

I hope you filled your belly with delicious turkey, your heart with love and time with family.

Looking back on this nice long weekend, I did get a lot done but I did a lot of nothing too. I can admit, I was utterly exhausted. The insanity of the last few weeks finally caught up to me. I had to take a breather, as I felt myself getting sick. For a change, I did nothing on Friday AND Saturday night. Truly, nothing. When I am not feeling well, I typically manage to do some work on my computer or read for a course I am taking or do research for my next project. All of which, do not allow my brain to relax. I ended up watching a movie, which NEVER happens and falling asleep on the couch. It was delightful.

As some of you know, one of my goals for 2013 was to paint again. No, not paint my house (even though I love that!) but actually paint… on a canvas. I sit and paint when I have some time to spare late at night. It is extremely relaxing to me. Painting allows me to express myself in an artistic manner, similar to modeling. It is fantastic.

Occasionally when I paint, my mind will wander. Last night, I was listening to music and allowing my thoughts to flow.

I think at some point in our lives, we are all guilty of comparison, especially comparing yourself to the accomplishments of others. I know I do. As I get older however, the effect of that comparison (whether right or wrong) is making less of an impact on my life. It is a liberating thought and joyful feeling.

29fbfa2c00c980ecdde6d0a52603c45d

marissa7

Leave a Reply

