Insightful Monday Week 29

Gratitude… can someone ever truly have enough? Matter of opinion I suppose.

This year, I started a Gratitude Journal. I don’t write in it every day, but often. Sometimes I will have a really good day and want to have a way to remember what made me so happy. Other times, I will write in my journal because I had a truly epic crap-fest of a day and need to bring some clarity to a situation. On the days that are really bad, I will simply write “I am grateful to be alive”, because that is simply all I can muster up. Other times, I will sit for a moment and think about my day, think of the small things that made me smile. Being grateful for the small things on a daily basis that make life easier or put a smile on your face is really what it is all about.

Take a moment to be grateful for what you have and stop wishing for things you don’t have. I can assure you, there will always be something new to wish for but never enough appreciation for what you do have.

6664ff71ce7a1eaec563906dca17072c

marissa7

Leave a Reply

