Insightful Monday Week 37

With 2013 coming to an end, many of us reflect on the past year.

What have you accomplished?

Did you happen to do something you had not planned on?

Do you wish you made time for something you didn’t?

As the saying goes, “hindsight is 20/20” and it is true. There are many more things I wish I would have made time for or would have liked to accomplish, but the reality is I didn’t and it was for good reason. Whether those reasons involve being completely exhausted from killing myself with other goals or spending quality time with a loved one, to me… those reasons are as good as ever.

With that said, I always want to make the most out of life. Experience the things I personally have dreamed of and ensure I live an all-encompassing life. That means different things to different people, but that in itself is incredible.

As we start the last full work week until Christmas, take a few moments to reflect on what you did that made you a better person this year. There is always something.

e5e9cc497464b6d83be86e67c559209d

marissa7

Leave a Reply

