Insightful Monday Week 45

I think it is common that at some point in our lives, especially during the adolescent years, exists a willingness to try and be the person you think everyone else wants. Perhaps it is just me, but I have definitely experienced those feelings… or better yet, that desire to be the person I thought someone else wanted me to be.

Among the endless amount of changes you experience during your young adult life, I think the realization of being enough and knowing there is a partner out there who will truly accept the person you are is truly liberating. Acceptance brings comfort and joy.

To my husband, family & friends who love me for me- I thank you. Your acceptance brings me the happiness I experience every day of my life.

45dd4f1d5aa010f47772410537e0cdee

marissa7

Leave a Reply

