Say it ain’t so!! I am doing what now?!

As you may recall, one of my new year resolutions was to incorporate yoga into my life. Now, let me just say that yoga has never really been my “thing”. I have tried it once years ago and to be perfectly honest, it was WAY to slow for me. I am a fitness nut. You will always see me at the gym or running outside, I simply love getting a good sweat on! Yoga just didn’t do that for me.

Unfortunately, after injuring my ankle last spring, I was encouraged to incorporate yoga into my fitness routine to strengthen my body in a different way. I want to ensure I learn the proper techniques correctly at the beginning to ensure I am not unknowingly putting stress on my body. I have signed up for an eight week beginners course and my first class is tonight. I am a little nervous because I am new to it and I want to fall in love with the practice.

Do you have any tips for me?!

Wish me luck! 🙂

YogaWomanSilhouette-850x567marissa7

Leave a Reply

