Foyer Makeover!

My home makeover project this winter was our foyer. I loved the dark grey colour it was but it was starting to become too dark for me. I wanted to lighten the room because it is everyones first impression when entering our home.

The black table was left behind from the previous owner, which functioned perfectly in the space. I asked for your input on what I should do with the table and was shocked with all the messages I received in my inbox. So thank you!

I have finally completed painting the room and refinishing the table. I absolutely love the result! It is so fresh! I went with Cement Gray by Benjamin Moore. It is definitely a true gray, which is what I was looking for!

Here is our foyer progression over the last few years… it has changed so much!

57901_433887708605_953960_n1

57901_433887723605_8101535_n

Cement Gray Benjamin Moore

Cement Gray Benjamin Moore

57901_433887703605_5630621_n1

Cement Gray Benjamin Moore

58761_433892093605_385909_n

Cement Gray Benjamin Moore Foyer

I am really pleased with how the table turned out. The quality of wood was fantastic, which made refinishing the piece really easy!

Next on the list…. FINALLY replace that wretched front door!! 🙂 Can’t wait!

marissa7

One thought on “Foyer Makeover!

Leave a Reply

