There is this thing, it’s called Yoga…

644f9631e53f3c6cf29c2eaa34b04168Sooo remember when I was going to try this thing called yoga??? A few months ago… here.

Well I just finished my 8 week Intro Course and have some breaking news to share with the world today! No, it isn’t about Rob Ford’s latest scandals or how the Raptors blew a huge lead last night to barely win the game!

Newsflash!! I absolutely LOVE yoga!

Truly, I can’t describe it. I never thought I would look forward to going to my classes as much as I have and I can’t wait to learn more. It is mind-blowing to me.

Before starting the Intro course, I was a little apprehensive. I love to run and workout, all of which are pretty high intensity. I couldn’t fathom enjoying something that was soooo slow, with no intense music or buckets of sweat dripping off me. I had heard people around me say how much they loved the practice of yoga and I need to keep an open mind. Allowing myself the opportunity to accept a new activity has provided me different way of thinking and approach to life.

Thank you Queen Street Yoga for making me love the practice, I feel incredible. Your staff and facility are so warm, welcoming and kind!

marissa7

Leave a Reply

