Insightful Monday Week 58

d2b9b9a17eeee11d55f484c091745c93

When I run, my mind is always drifting. I sometimes think about my day, week or the last year. Occasionally, I will think about the last 10 years of my life or back to my childhood. So many things have changed, completely. I think about the girl I was graduating high school, then coming out of university, up until I was starting my relationship with my husband. It is truly fascinating to me that if I selected my husband in highschool, it wouldn’t have been the same person today. Similarly, if I selected who I was going to share my life with in university, I would have selected someone different. I was a different person, I valued different things, I envisioned my life differently.

Change can be scary, fear of the unknown. Change can also be exciting, re-energizing and motivating. Allowing yourself to move on to the next page or chapter of your life forms unique characteristics. Embrace growth.

Turn the page.

marissa7

 

Leave a Reply

