Bathroom Renovation| Inspiration

My husband and I started our bathroom renovation about 7 weeks ago and let me tell you , it has been a long 7 weeks. Not only did we need to share 1 bathroom (I know, first world problems… but he is a boy and I am a girl… enough said), our home was a complete disaster throughout. We are not foreign to the renovation stage in a house, we have lived through it before. Unfortunately, our other renovations haven’t been in an area that is such a big part of our daily life.

When we bought the house I would consider our bathroom “fine”. Not terrible but far from a room I was proud of. You will hear shows on television and real estate agents (my mother-in-law being one of them!) that kitchens and bathrooms are the rooms that sell a home. Those are the rooms people fall in love with and develop an emotional attachment.

I will be honest, I wanted a “pretty” bathroom. My husband didn’t really care to endure the chaos of a renovation. But… as most women tend to do… I pushed on and the renovation started! 🙂

This is what our bathroom looked like going into the renovation:

Kitchener-20140503-002171

Kitchener-20140503-002151

 

As I have done in the past, I started an inspiration board and developed the look I wanted.

Cement Gray- Benjamin Moore

Cement Gray- Benjamin Moore

White vanity. White subway tile. Gray marble.

White vanity. White subway tile. Gray marble.

Wood accent. Vassal sink.

Wood accent. Vassal sink.

Feature tile wall. Gray and white mosaic tile.

Feature tile wall. Gray and white mosaic tile.

Stay tune for the bathroom reveal!!

marissa7

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Bathroom Renovation| Inspiration

  1. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your site.

    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often.
    Did you hire out a designer to create your theme?
    Outstanding work!

Leave a Reply

