Insightful Monday Week 60

6e088784a5830676f239501c3ef3db62

I can be bold. Often extremely candid. On occasion my opinion can come across as rude.

This is a characteristic of me, the person that exists at the core of who I am. I have struggled with this trait all of my life. Some people respond well to my honesty and appreciate that quality, others are hurt and offended by it. I have learned (slowly) not to voluntarily share my opinion unless I think someone’s best interest will be harmed. My honesty comes from genuinely caring about the people in my life, never with the intention of being malicious.

Today’s quote truly captures the way I feel about my candid nature. You will never have to guess how I feel, the people in my life who truly care about me return the honesty and value my perspective.

To my very best girlfriends in the entire world, thank you for accepting me and loving me for who I am. XO

marissa7

 

 

Leave a Reply

