Time… slow down!

It has been 3 years since this moment… already.

315668_10150310212963606_5589209_n

It is remarkable to me how quickly time is passing by. The day my husband proposed to me was one of the most memorable days of my life, he truly put all his heart into that day for me. I couldn’t have asked for anything more incredible. Since my engagement story is LONG… you can read about the day here!

So much has changed since that day. The obvious, we got married 13 months later. The not-so-obvious, 2 months after this photo was taken my husband told me he was quitting his job to start his own business. I am a low risk taker and more conservative person than my husband, so I was having a coronary at such a thought. Everything has worked out though, nothing in the way we had envisioned mind you but we definitely feel blessed.

This was the start of a life time of adventure, I can’t wait to see what we will experience next!

marissa7

Leave a Reply

