Insightful Monday Week 69

aaf03a1c13eddcf3599b77365aa4b0bd

Good morning beautiful people! 🙂

From what proved to be one of the busiest weeks of my life, I am feeling slightly more rejuvenated than yesterday. The last week has been consumed by a very large project for work. As much as I love certain aspects of my job, by Sunday night I was truly exhausted. BUT… enough about being busy! Recently, I read some articles written about glorifying “busy”, we make it such a cool thing. To some, busy is a way to develop a sense of purpose, to others it is a masking of insecurity. I have come across people in my life who never talk about anything other than how busy they are at work. I cannot possibly imagine having nothing else to talk about, to discuss, to even think about than work. Many people are like this though, it is a sad reality.

During the peak busy time of my weekend, I started thinking about what I had recently read. I started to see aspects of the project really brought the happiness out in me. I was so passionate about the design and management of the project that the chaos was secondary. In the last year, I have noticed my passions are becoming clearer. The things I am passionate about all have a common element: creative design and artistic expression.

I do think there is some truth to your passions being your calling. I am still trying to figure out how to turn my passions into the primary focus of my life.

Time will tell! 🙂

marissa7

Leave a Reply

