Insightful Monday Week 73

a3fb88a5c926654eb13618a405ec5ea7

I have often wondered, if I ever had the chance to go back in time and give my young self one piece of advice I think it would be this.

When I read today’s quote I immediately thought, “Wow… I wish someone said that to me a very long time ago”.

I think back to the many times in my life where this quote would have been exactly what I needed to hear. The moments where you are sitting on the bathroom floor at 3 a.m., with your high heels beside you, crying your eyes out because a silly boy broke your heart… or sitting in your car in the pouring rain while screaming at the top of your lungs out of pure frustration… having someone come along and share this little slice of gold would have made a few things just a little easier.

Come on now ladies, we all have been there at some point in our lives! Thankfully, those moments were during my university years and I can now smile at them in hindsight.

Personally, I do not think anyone can truly appreciate this quote unless they have genuinely felt it. I am fortunate to say after a few failed relationships and friendships throughout the years, I know what it feels like to love and be loved back. To care and be cared for in return. To drop everything I am doing to help someone, to have them do the exact same thing for me.

Is there a piece of advice you would give to your adolescent self?

marissa7

 

Leave a Reply

