Insightful Monday Week 75

As I sat down to write today’s post, a cup of tea in hand and thousands of quotes at my figure tips, this one stood out to me.

09e96345ef1f7c1853ce8fc0188515b1

This is not meant to encourage egotistical behaviour or self-centered thoughts, but rather the journey of being happy and content with who you are.

Personally, when I first started genuinely loving the individual I had become I didn’t feel the need for reassurance from my partner (during the dating days!), the reminders that I am beautiful and that I made him happy (always nice mind you, but it wasn’t a requirement to be happy). I was not seeking reassurance from friends and the online world, nor any of my colleagues for work I knew was well done.

I am fortunate to have a husband who allows me to focus on me, to ensure I am happy and healthy. He supports me, but we do not depend on one another. Our relationship benefits because of it.

When you truly love yourself first, you are able to love those around you deeper and stronger. You are not wasting your time and energy worrying about what others think of you. It is natural to question if your actions will be perceived in the manner you intend, but true self-love allows you to accept the way the cards will fall.

Take comfort in yourself and the confidence in who you are, life is that much more fulfilling.

marissa7

Leave a Reply

