Insightful Monday Week 76

If you follow me on Instagram, you would have seen a photo of my grandmother and I over the weekend. I had a chance to take a bit of a road trip with my mom to see some of my family, which is something that is always so refreshing.

My grandmother has Alzheimer’s. I am so extremely thankful she is a happy Alzheimer’s patient, not an angry one. When she laughs and smiles you can tell it is genuine, she is in a calm place.

It warms my heart in a big way.

After my visit this weekend, I couldn’t stop thinking about this quote. If my grandmother still had the ability to live a normal life, what would she do?

c892461747c863333c9817ad15d18496

marissa7

Leave a Reply

