What has 2014 brought you?

984db550eed623d31e0a22a84ce80032Good Evening World! XO

I haven’t been here in a while, I suppose the only logically explanation is the chaos of life took over. As I sit here curled up on my couch I reflect on the past year. So much has happened, so much has changed in 12 short months. The year of 2014 has been… well, interesting. Full of both accomplishments and challenges, but educational none-the-less.

I cannot explain the amount of joy the birth of my niece has brought our family in the last year. Each and every time I see her I feel so much happiness, I feel so blessed to be her aunt and godmother.

This year, I watched my husband accomplish the ability to purchase his first luxury car (I am told this will not be his last…) because of his dedication and hard work, I could not be more proud. The vehicle may be a material object but it signifies his determination to achieve his dreams.

2014 saw the renovation of our bathroom and front door (finally), fantastic trip to Mexico & Calgary, along with many fun-filled cottage weekends making memories with family and friends. On a personal front, I am proud to say I tried yoga for the first time and fell in love with the practice, received a promotion and most of all, defined my passions. More than ever, I have realized how much happiness my “hobbies” bring me, something I previously had difficulty structuring or fully understanding.

Among the many accomplishments of this year, there were challenges along the way. Life will never be perfect. There is always a lesson to be had through any experience, it is allowing yourself to be vulnerable enough to learn from those experiences that will allow genuine growth. My personal growth gave me the ability to see the value in being at peace with myself and what I have in my life. It is an incredible feeling to be more confident in yourself, what you have become and what you have to offer the world.

In December, I had a lot of time to reflect on what I have realized in 2014. I am hopeful that in 2015 I will be able to share with you some of my plans to incorporate my passions into my life on a regular basis.

Cheers to a new year and new beginnings. What will you do with a fresh start?

marissa7

Leave a Reply

