Breathing Life into Yesterday’s Memories

How in the world is it already Friday?!

This week has flown by, with not enough hours in the day or days in the week to do everything I needed. Somehow I managed to be very productive both personally and professionally however, so I am taking that as a win.

Now, let’s get to the good stuff! This chair and ALL the possibilities…

IMG_0775

The chair has sentimental meaning to me, it was my grandparents. For countless years, this was used as their “telephone” chair. It sat just off the kitchen where the telephone was located. The chair has heard so many stories from friends and family throughout the province and over seas in Holland. Even though my grandparents lived several hours away from me I can still remember visiting my family and witnessing a revolving-door of people sitting in this chair chatting away.

So many memories, so much history.

Unfortunately, not only is the chair tired looking but it is also broken. The integrity of the seat has no support and the right side of the chair is coming away from the main structure. BUT, the bones of the chair are amazing. Fantastic quality wood and classic design elements. I am hoping to repair the chair and give it a much-needed facelift. Still undecided on the direction I am going to go with it, I am simply honored to make it part of my life and give it many more years of precious memories!

What would you do to this chair if you gave it a make over?!

marissa7

One thought on “Breathing Life into Yesterday’s Memories

Leave a Reply

