Dinner @ The W’s| Healthy Chocolate Dessert

 Anyone that has ever met me knows I am a sucker for dessert… well, anything sweet! My whole life I have had a MAJOR sweet tooth.

I grew up with dessert being served after every meal, whether that be a cookie or something a little more fancy, there was always something. Now that I am older, the cravings are still there (maybe worse!) and I search for healthier options because my metabolism isn’t what it used to be. After every meal, I will have two squares of dark chocolate. Typically, that takes care of the immediate cravings but on occasion I want something a little different.

When I came across this recipe, I had to try it! There is NO cooking required and it is quick to prepare, perfect for busy families!!

*Note: if you are not a chocolate lover you will not enjoy this dessert!

IMG_0960

Healthy Chocolate Dessert

In a blender or food processor, mix the following:

– 1 ripe Avocado

– 1 banana

– 1/4 cup Honey

– 1/2 cup Greek Yogurt (or Milk)

– 1 tsp Vanilla extract

– 1 tbsp Cocoa Powder

Blend all ingredients until smooth. Once blended, place in serving dishes and refrigerate for minimum 30 minutes. Serve & enjoy!!

(Recipe makes 2-3 servings. If you want to serve 4-6, double all ingredients.)

marissa7

Leave a Reply

