Healthy Beauty Routines| Natural Product Line

Healthy beauty routines are essential for clear skin and achieving a radiant glow! From a very young age my mother taught me the importance of taking care of my skin, always making sure I had a clean mositorized face before bed.

As much as I love putting my make up on in the morning I enjoy  taking it off just as much. Washing my face at the end of the day is therapeutic, it is almost as though you are washing away the day’s problems. Finding products that work for my dry, acne prone skin can be challenging. Many products will make me easily react complete pizza face, even those products that claim they are “all natural”, “for sensitive skin” or “made with the best ingredients”. I have quickly learned spending more money on a product doesn’t mean it will work better for me. Unfortunately, the only way to truly know if products will work for you is to test them out and experience the breakouts until you find the right one.

A few months ago I discovered the Sukin line at a health food store. I needed a new face scrub anyways, so I thought I would give it a try. The packaging outlined the components I generally look for, such as: Paraben Free, No animal testing, a specific list of essential oils, etc. I will admit, many “natural” cosmetics or skin care lines don’t always work, it is not always easy for companies to mimic the benefits of chemicals in a natural way. For me, this line is different. I love the way it feels on my skin, smells (soft-fresh-clean) and it leaves my face feeling moisturized without a reaction.

I love taking care of my skin; if I am able to do it in a gentle and natural way that is a bonus for me!

Everyone’s skin is different, this works for me but may not have the same effects on you. Personally, if you are snuggling with your current products it is worth a try.

In Canada, you can purchase the line at some health food stores, online here or if you are lucky at selected Winners.

*Note: this was not a sponsored post, I did not receive compensation. All opinions expressed are my own.

marissa7

Leave a Reply

