Where have you been all my life?!

I am back! I know, the last few weeks haven’t been as active on the blog as I had hoped but the madness of spring time hit my life. Plain and simple.

Spring is always a crazy time for me. Professionally, I hit numerous re-occurring deadlines, as well as the beginning of new projects. I start to travel a lot for work as well, which is extremely time-consuming but a nice change of scenery. My studies semester always ends around the same time, so I have been completely consumed by final research and papers.

2d2b89eeb85c9ffe843b6df877dce826I am sure I am not alone when I say spring time gives me a little bit of spark, I start to feel more alive after the bitter cold of the winter season is over. I begin to think of all the projects I want to get done and try not to get ahead of myself… something that has never been easy for me!

This week was also my birthday. It is the last year of my 20s, which is somewhat bittersweet. The last decade has been a complete world wind and has provided me incredible memories. I think this calls for a whole post in itself though… so, more to come!

I can’t wait to share all my little projects I plan to start this weekend and in the weeks to come. I feel like there are so many little things to do and some BIG paint jobs. So stay tune 🙂

marissa7

Leave a Reply

