Insightful Monday Week 104

7c9ebd4d4fae98e05d48120d70331c39

This quote really stuck with me when I read it, probably because I feel that throughout my 20s I have dramatically changed as a person.

I have certainly lost friends along the way but to only pick up new ones that fit where I was in my life and still am. Like myself, I have had friends who have undergone dramatic change themselves. Perhaps their values or priorities changed, which I just didn’t feel they “fit” in my life anymore. BUT… that is completely ok to me. That is part of life, change is part of life. Embrace that change, try not to grip onto what is falling apart, as it is healthy to let go. XO

marissa7

Leave a Reply

